62nd National Film Awards : Complete List

Site Administrator

Editorial Team

24 Mar, 2015

11986 Times Read.

Awards, National,

RSS Feeds RSS Feed for this Article


The 62nd edition of National Film Awards (for year 2014) were announced on 24 March 2015 by the committee on National Feature Film Awards 2014 headed by Tamil film legend P. Bharathiraja. Following is the complete list of awards for Feature Film Category:

Best Feature Film:Court” (a Film made in Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)

Best Popular Film for Providing Wholesome Entertainment: “Mary Kom” (Hindi)

Best Director: Srijit Mukherji for “Chotushkone” (Bengali)

Best Actor: Vijay for “Nanu Avanalla Avalu” (Kannada)

Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut for “Queen” (Hindi)

Best Children’s Film:Kaakkaa Muttai” (Tamil) & “Elizabeth Ekadashi” (Marathi)

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: “Asha Jaoar Majhe” (Bengali)

Special Jury Award:Khwada” (Marathi)

Best Supporting Actor: Bobby Simhaa for “Jigarthanda” (Tamil)

Best Supporting Actress: Baljinder Kaur for “Pagdi: The Honour” (Haryanavi)

Best Child Actor: “Kaakkaa Muttai” (Tamil)

Best Film on Social Issues:Chotoder Chobi” (Bengali)

Best Dialogues: Vishal Bhardwaj for “Haider

Best Lyrics: NA. Muthukumar for ‘Azhagu’ from “Saivam” (Tamil)

Best Male Singer: Sukhwinder Singh for song ‘Bismil’ from “Haider” (Hindi)

Best Female Singer: Uttara Unnikrishanan for song ‘Azhagu’ from “Saivam” (Tamil)

Best Cinematography: “Chotushkone” (Bengali)

Best Editing: Vivek Harshan for “Jigarthanda” (Tamil)

Best Production Design:  Aparna Raina for “Nachom – IA Kumpasar” (Konkani)

Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Srijit Mukherji for “Chotushkone” (Bengali)

Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted): Joshy Mangalath for “Ottal” (Malayalam)

Best Music Direction Songs:Haider” (Hindi)

Best Audiography – Location Sound Recordist: Mahaveer Sabbanwal for “Khwada” (Marathi)

Best Audiography – Sound Designer: Anish John for “Asha Jaoar Majhe” (Bengali)

Best Audiography – Re-recordist of the final mixed track: Anirban Sengupta & Dipankar Chaki for “Nirbashito” (Bengali)

Best Choreography: Sudesh for song ‘Bismil’ in “Haider

Best Assamese Film: “Othello

Best Bengali Film: “Nirbashito

Best Hindi Film:Queen

Best Rabha Film: “Orong

Best Haryanvi Film: “Pagdi : The Honour

Best Punjabi Film: “Punjab 1984”

Best Tamil Film: “Kuttram Kadithal”

Best Telugu Film: “Chandamama Kathalu

Best Malayalam Film: “Ain

Best Marathi Film: “Killa

Best Odiya Film: “Aadim Vichar”

Best Kannada Film: “Harivu

Best Konkani Film:Nachom – IA Kumpasar

Special Mention: “Killa” (Marathi)

Best Film on Environment Consevation/Preservation: “Ottaal” (Malayalam)

Best Educational Film: “Komal” & “Behind the Glass Wall”

Best Exploration/ Adventure Film: “Life Force – India’s Western Ghats

Best Investigative Film:Phum Shang

Best Animation Film:Sound of Joy

Best Short Fiction Film:Mitraa

Best Film Critic: Tanul Thakur

The Swedish newspaper was recently asked it to delete the reference made by President Pranab Mukherjee to the Bofors scam in an interview to it, as a claim protested by the Indian Government on 27 May 2015. India has expressed disappointment over the disrespect shown to the President, the newspaper has defended its right to publish what was said during the interview.

Know, who is Vijay Kelkar and what is PPP !

Vijay Kelkar is a renowned economist and a former Finance Secretary. He was appointed head of newly constituted committee to give recommendations to recast the model of Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) model in India. India is one of the largest PPP market with over 900 projects. The Kelkar committee will review the PPP policy, suggest a better risk-sharing mechanism between private developers and the government after analysing such projects.

Know, who is Yaduveer Krishnadatta Chamaraja Wadiyar !

Yaduveer Krishnadatta Chamaraja Wadiyar was crowned as the new Maharaja of of Mysuru (Mysore) royal family. He is the 23-year old grandson of Princess Gayathri Devi, who was the eldest daughter of the last Maharaja of Mysore, Sri Jayachamarajendra Wadiyar. The coronation was held at Mysuru’s famous Amba Vilas Palace, which was decked up for the occasion.

Know about Sepp Blatter!

Swpp Blatter, was re-elected as FIFA president for a fifth term at the 65th Annual Congress of FIFA held at Zurich for four year term.

Prince Ali bin al-Hussein of Jordan stood against Blatter in this election. It is worth mentioning that FIFA is going through a major controversy regarding corruption in the organisation with two FIFA vice presidents and a recently elected FIFA executive committee member still in custody.


Responses on This Article

© Nirdeshak. All rights reserved.